top of page


Riveting women's fiction
Click image for purchase info

She’s caught in a cycle of trauma and alcohol. With her marriage and life on the line, can she find justice and healing?


Cynthia “Cyn” McKinley is at her wits end. Nudging forty and relocating after bankruptcy and a foreclosure, she tries desperately to use meditation and liquid courage to suppress her paralyzing anxiety. And determined to make a good impression with her husband’s new boss, her world spirals out of control when she recognizes him as the high school jock who forcibly took her virginity.


Terrified she’ll destroy her family after she narrowly avoids a drunk driving charge, she goes cold turkey. But as she obsesses over seeking revenge against the man whose arrogant smirk she can’t escape, the damaged woman plunges into a dangerous relapse.


Can Cyn break free from her destructive path and find her way back to peace?


Written with heartfelt empathy, author Caitlin Avery tackles powerful topics and lays bare the hidden struggles endured by many. Crafting a tale expressing sensitivity and insight, readers will be moved as they see the world through the eyes of a flawed but sympathetic everywoman.


Life of Cyn is an emotional standalone women’s fiction novel. If you like complex heroines, relatable situations, and quests for enlightenment, you’ll love Caitlin Avery’s journey out of darkness.


Buy Life of Cyn to follow one woman’s search for happiness today!

Award-winning Adventure
Cruz ebook COVER.jpg
  Click image for purchase info

She wants this vacation to bring her closer to her sister. But will crossing cartel territory land them in the same shallow grave?

Hollywood actress Catrina Lang is sick of paparazzi and rabid fans. Craving a getaway that can provide anonymity, she invites her estranged sister on a motorcycle ride in Mexico to mend their broken relationship. But when her sister brings an uninvited friend who pursues suspicious goals in Mexico, the trio becomes a target for the cops and the cartel.

Forced off-road to evade capture, Catrina must navigate dangerous terrain and the perils of fame as she attempts to hide among locals. As the cartel closes in on their location, she has to decide what truly matters in life, and who she’s willing to sacrifice to get home safely.

Can she make it over the border in one piece, before she's arrested or murdered?

The Last Cruz is the electrifying first book in The Catrina Lang Adventure Series. If you enjoy gripping tension, exploring foreign lands, and self-discovery by fire, you'll love the edge-of-your-seat action in Caitlin Avery’s thrilling Adventure.

Buy The Last Cruz and witness this gnarly trip now!

Coming-of-age memoir
  Click image for purchase info

Avery lives in La La Land with a boyfriend who’s totally loaded. Their bond is made strong by a passion for escapism. He pops pills and inhales cocaine, teetering between manic and despondent. She numbs her pain with Mary Jane and exorcisms that involve vodka and razor blades.

When her deviance becomes more than her man can handle, he boots her out of his house and revokes her ticket to ride out life in oblivion. So she bungees a box of memories to her motorbike, stuffs her cats in her knapsack, and turns her back on the days of dizzy living.

With the pain of the lush life lodged in her veins, Avery sets out on a path to calm the “lightning” in her wires – a journey that’s about learning from her mistakes, and learning how to accept herself entirely – one that alters her love life eternally .

bottom of page